Skip to main content

CASMI Leadership

As a research hub, CASMI is proud to have representatives from a variety of institutions, organizations and disciplines in our Executive Committee, Governance Advisory Committee, Scientific Advisory Board, Research Fellows and Students, and Administrative Team 

Executive Committee

Kristian J. Hammond

Professor of Computer Science, Bill and Cathy Osborn Professor
Northwestern University

Jill Crisman

Executive Director, Digital Safety Research Institute
UL Research Institutes

Governance Advisory Committee

Mike Cafarella

Principal Research Scientist
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Leilani Gilpin

Assistant Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
University of California, Santa Cruz

Ryan Jenkins

Associate Professor of Philosophy
California Polytechnic State University

Todd Murphey

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Northwestern University

Julia Stoyanovich

Associate Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, Tandon School of Engineering and the Center for Data Science
New York University

Jacob Thebault-Spieker

Assistant Professor, The Information School
University of Wisconsin-Madison

Francisco Iacobelli

Associate Professor, Associate Department Head, Computer Science - Northeastern Illinois University
Visiting Professor - Northwestern University

Scientific Advisory Board

Tanzeem Choudhury

Professor of Information Science, Ann S. Bowers College of Computing and Information Science
Cornell Tech

David Danks

Professor of Data Science & Philosophy
University of California, San Diego

Madeleine Clare Elish

Responsible AI Lead
Google Cloud

Peter Norvig

Distinguished Education Fellow, Stanford University Human-Centered Artificial Intelligence
Director of Research, Google

Beth Rudden

CEO, Cognitive Scientist & Distinguished Engineer

James Wilgenbusch

Director of Research Computing, Office of the Vice President for Research
University of Minnesota

Research Fellows and Students

Andrew Bell

Graduate Student, Computer Science
New York University

Alexander Einarsson

Graduate Student, Computer Science and Artificial Intelligence
Northwestern University

Falaah Arif Khan

Graduate Student, Data Science
New York University

Larissa Loke (Yen Chin Loke)

Graduate Student, Mechanical Engineering
Northwestern University

Louisa Savageaux

Undergraduate Student, Philosophy and Economics
California Polytechnic State University

Marko Sterbentz

Graduate Student, Computer Science
Northwestern University

Yaxuan Yin

Graduate Student, The Information School
University of Wisconsin - Madison

Britt Youngmann

Postdoctoral Fellow, Computer Science & Artificial Intelligence Laboratory
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Anna Zheng

Graduate Student, Computer Science
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Administrative Team

Sarah Spurlock

Associate Director, CASMI

Kamari Perry

Financial Coordinator

Back to top